الرفاهية ، المعيشة ، نمط الحياة ، لشبونة ، البرتغال ، الممتلكات ، المنازل

أفضل وجهة في مدينة أوروبية في بورتو 

تم اختيار بورتو كأفضل وجهة أوروبية في 2012 و 2014 والآن مرة أخرى لعام 2017. ما الذي يجعل هذه المدينة جذابة للغاية؟

في عامي 2012 و 2014 ، تميزت بورتو بلقب مرموق  أفضل وجهة أوروبية . تنافست المدينة ضد 19  مدن أخرى مختارة و  بعد فترة ثلاثة أسابيع من التصويت عبر الإنترنت ، ظهرت النتائج وبورتو  تم الإعلان عن الفائز.  


في العاشر من شباط (فبراير) ،  كان بورتو  أعلن  أفضل وجهة أوروبية لعام 2017 ،  بعد أن تنافس مع مدن كبرى أخرى ، مثل لندن وروما وبرلين. جاء أكثر من نصف الأصوات من خارج البرتغال ، مما يعني أن هناك عشاق بورتو في جميع أنحاء العالم.

إلى جانب هذا العنوان ، لدى بورتو عناوين أخرى في تاريخها الحديث.  المدينة  تم تسليط الضوء أيضًا على Lonely Planet وهو واحد من  أفضل 10 أفضل  مدن القيمة  في عام 2017 ، وفي وقت سابق في عام 2015 ، كان أيضًا  انتخبت من قبل قراء USA Today باسم  أفضل وجهة رومانسية تحت الرادار .

لذا،  لماذا تعتبر بورتو من أفضل الوجهات الأوروبية؟

في عامي 2012 و 2014 ، تميزت بورتو بلقب مرموق  أفضل وجهة أوروبية . تنافست المدينة ضد 19  مدن أخرى مختارة و  بعد فترة ثلاثة أسابيع من التصويت عبر الإنترنت ، ظهرت النتائج وبورتو  تم الإعلان عن الفائز.  


في العاشر من شباط (فبراير) ،  كان بورتو  أعلن  أفضل وجهة أوروبية لعام 2017 ،  بعد أن تنافس مع مدن كبرى أخرى ، مثل لندن وروما وبرلين. جاء أكثر من نصف الأصوات من خارج البرتغال ، مما يعني أن هناك عشاق بورتو في جميع أنحاء العالم.

إلى جانب هذا العنوان ، لدى بورتو عناوين أخرى في تاريخها الحديث.  المدينة  تم تسليط الضوء أيضًا على Lonely Planet وهو أحد  أفضل 10 أفضل  مدن القيمة  في عام 2017 ، وفي وقت سابق في عام 2015 ، كان أيضًا  انتخبت من قبل قراء USA Today باسم  أفضل وجهة رومانسية تحت الرادار .

لذا،  لماذا تعتبر بورتو من أفضل الوجهات الأوروبية؟

 

مدينة قديمة متجددة

 

يبلغ عمر بورتو ما يقرب من 900 عام ، وبالتالي ، كمدينة قديمة ، لديها العديد من المباني القديمة. البرتغال ، كما يعرف العالم ، كانت واحدة من أكثر البلدان معاناة من الأزمة الاقتصادية لعام 2008 وقد ترك تأثيرها مخاوفها. إذا قمت بالسير في وسط مدينة بورتو (وفي العديد من المدن الأخرى) ستجد العديد من المتاجر المغلقة والمباني في حالة سيئة للغاية. وقفت بورتو ونفذت  أعمال ترميم رائعة ، ويبدو الآن أفضل من أي وقت مضى.

إمكانية الوصول

أدخلت شركات الطيران طرقًا جديدة لتقريب العالم من المدينة.  من  منخفضة التكلفة لشركات الطيران المتميزة ، يمكنك العثور على رحلات طيران عمليا من أي مكان في العالم إلى بورتو! أيضًا ، تم إنشاء العديد من الخدمات السياحية ، على سبيل المثال ، فهي توفر الآن بعضًا من  أفضل الرحلات النهرية في العالم  التي تأخذك من بورتو إلى منطقة نبيذ دورو المذهلة والعودة.

 

وسط المدينة التاريخي

هل تعلم أن المركز التاريخي للمدينة قد تم اعتباره من قبل مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو وأن وسط المدينة هو أحد أجمل المراكز في العالم؟  هناك صورة يتم التقاطها في كل مكان تنظر إليه!  هنا يمكنك زيارة وتسلق برج Clérigos ، الذي صممه وزينه المهندس المعماري الإيطالي Nicolau Nasoni ، وستدهشك  منظر مذهل  المدينة بأكملها!

 

محطة قطار ساو بينتو

هذه  هي واحدة من مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في بورتو ، وأيضًا واحدة من  أجمل محطات القطار في العالم . لقد تحول مؤخرًا إلى 100 عام!  هنا ، يمكنك أن تأخذ وقتك في مراقبة عشرين ألف بلاطة مطلية ، والتي  تصور بعض المعالم التاريخية في البرتغال.  

 

أقبية ميناء النبيذ

يكاد يكون من المستحيل التحدث عن بورتو وعدم ذكر نبيذ بورت الشهير. أعطت المدينة اسمها للنبيذ لأنه المكان الذي تستقر فيه ، ويعود إلى العالم ويتم شحنه إلى العالم.
زيارة إلى
  أقبية بورت واين  أمر لا بد منه في بورتو!

 

ريبيرا (على ضفاف النهر)

كان هذا المركز التجاري للمدينة منذ فترة طويلة وهو أيضًا جزء من وسط المدينة التاريخي. في Ribeira ، يمكنك الوصول إلى أشهر الأماكن الليلية وبارات النبيذ والمطاعم وإطلالة فريدة على أقبية النبيذ في Port على الجانب الآخر من النهر. للوصول إلى هناك ، يمكنك عبور جسر Dom Luis I ، أحد الرموز الشهيرة الأخرى في بورتو ، والذي تم بناؤه عام 1886.

فن الطهو

قد لا يكون معروفًا باسم  النبيذ ، ولكن فن الطهو في بورتو هو  لذيذ جدا. من الواضح أنك ستجد بعض الأطباق البرتغالية التقليدية التي يمكنك أن تجدها في جميع أنحاء البلاد ولكن ستجد أيضًا بعض الأطباق الفريدة مثل Francesinha ، ملك السندويشات ، Tripas à Moda do Porto (Porto Tripe) ، وهو طبق ممتلئ من التاريخ ، و  شرائح الأخطبوط مع أرز الأخطبوط ، من بين عدد قليل من الأطباق الأخرى التي ستتم إضافتها على الفور إلى قائمة مفضلاتك. قد يضيفون أيضًا بضعة أرطال إضافية!

هناك العديد من الجوانب الأخرى التي يمكنني إضافتها إلى هذا المقال والتي تجعل من بورتو وجهة رائعة: قلبها يرحب بالناس ، والشواطئ الرائعة القريبة ،  كاسا دا موسيكا  (بيت الموسيقى) ، ومتحف ومتحف سيرالفيس ، حسنًا ، القائمة لا تنتهي. يمكنك اكتشاف  أهم الأشياء للقيام بها في بورتو  في هذه المقالة ، أو اتبع اقتراحنا  خطط لقضاء إجازة ثقافية ونبيذ في المدينة . الشيء المهم هنا هو الزيارة واكتشاف ما يجعل هذه المدينة رائعة بالفعل!

 

blog.winetourismportugal.com/

 
 
Trustpilot

luxury, living, lifestyle, lisbon, portugal, property, homes

PORTO BEST EUROPEAN CITY DESTINATION 

Porto was elected best European destination in 2012, 2014 and now again for 2017. What makes this city so appealing?

In 2012 and 2014, Porto was distinguished with the prestigious title of Best European Destination. The city competed against 19 other selected towns and after a three weeks’ period of online voting, the results came out and Porto was announced has the winner. 


On February 10th, Porto was announced Best European Destination 2017, having competed against other great cities, such as London, Rome, and Berlin. More than half the votes came from outside of Portugal, which means that there are Porto lovers all over the world.

Besides this title, Porto has other ones in its most recent history. The city was also highlighted by Lonely Planet has one of the top 10 best value cities in 2017, and earlier in 2015, was also elected by USA Today readers as the Best Under-the-radar Romantic Destination.

So, why is Porto one of the best European destinations?

In 2012 and 2014, Porto was distinguished with the prestigious title of Best European Destination. The city competed against 19 other selected towns and after a three weeks’ period of online voting, the results came out and Porto was announced has the winner. 


On February 10th, Porto was announced Best European Destination 2017, having competed against other great cities, such as London, Rome, and Berlin. More than half the votes came from outside of Portugal, which means that there are Porto lovers all over the world.

Besides this title, Porto has other ones in its most recent history. The city was also highlighted by Lonely Planet has one of the top 10 best value cities in 2017, and earlier in 2015, was also elected by USA Today readers as the Best Under-the-radar Romantic Destination.

So, why is Porto one of the best European destinations?

 

An Old Renewed City

 

Porto is almost 900 years old and, consequently, as an ancient city, it has many aging buildings. Portugal, as the world knows, was one of the countries the most suffered from the 2008 economic crisis and its impact left its scares. If you took a walk on downtown Porto (and in many other cities) you'd find many closed stores and building in very bad shape. Porto stood up and implemented great restoration works, and now looks better than ever.

Accessibility

Airline companies have introduced new routes bringing the world closer to the city. From low-cost to premium airlines, you can find flights from practically anywhere in the world to Porto! Also, many tourism services were created, for example, it now provides some of the best river cruises in the world that take you from Porto to the stunning Douro wine region and back.

 

Historic City Center

Did you know the city's historic center was considered by UNESCO World Heritage Site and its downtown is one of the most beautiful ones in the world? There's a picture to be taken everywhere you look! Here you can visit and climb Clérigos Tower, designed and decorated by the Italian architect Nicolau Nasoni, and be dazzled by the stunning view over the entire city!

 

São Bento Train Station

This is one of the main attractions in Porto, and also one of the most beautiful train stations in the world. It just recently turned 100 years old!  Here, you can take your time to observe its twenty thousand painted tiles, which depict some of Portugal's historical landmarks. 

 

Port Wine Cellars

It's almost impossible to talk about Porto and not mention the famous Port wine. The city gave its name to the wine because it's the place where it rests, ages and gets shipped out to the world.
A visit to the Port Wine cellars is a must-do in Porto!

 

Ribeira (riverside)

This was the city's centre of commerce a long time ago and it is also part of the historic city centre. At the Ribeira, you have access to the most popular night spots, wine bars, restaurants and a unique view to the Port wine cellars on the other side of the river. To get there you can cross the Dom Luis I bridge, another one of Porto's great iconic symbols, built in 1886.

Gastronomy

It might not be as known as the wine, but Porto's gastronomy is absolutely delicious. You'll obviously find some traditional portuguese dishes that you can find throughout the country but you'll also find some unique dishes such as the Francesinha, the king of sandwiches, Tripas à Moda do Porto (Porto Tripe), which is a dish full of history, and  Octopus Fillets with Octopus Rice, among a few other dishes that will immediately be added to your favorites list. They also might add a few extra pounds!

There are so many other aspects I could add to this article that make Porto such a great destination: its heart welcoming people, the amazing beaches nearby, Casa da Música (House of Music), Serralves Park and Museum, well, the list is endless. You can discover the top things to do in Porto in this article, or follow our suggestion to plan a wine and cultural getaway in the city. The important thing here is to visit and discover by yourself what indeed makes this city so great!

 

blog.winetourismportugal.com/

 
 
Designer Barbecues
Barbecues
Nightlife Lisbon
Experiences
Troia Golf
Golf Course
Action Adventure Gear
Adventure Gear
Boutique Resorts
Sublime Comporta
Childrens Nursery
Baby Crib
Sports Timepieces
Wrist Watch
Sculptural Pieces
Sculptural Furniture & Art
Luxury City Holiday
Lisbon Holiday
Golden Visa portugal
Golden Visa
Adventure Bikes
Bikes
Weekend City Break
Lisbon Weekend Holiday
Members Area
Area
Five Star Hotels
Luxury Hotels
Featured Property
Property
Event Folding Furniture
Flux Chairs
Luxury Designer Pieces
Football Table
Pestana Eco Village
Resorts
Property Search Service
Executive Property Search
Blog Posts
Posts
One Troia
Football Academy
Inflate
Inflatable architecture
Audio / Visual
DAB Radio
Luxury Super Yacht
Luxury Super Yacht
Fitness Gear
Gym Gear
Floatwing
Floating Home
Property Sales
Sales
Modern Designer Lighting
Lighting
Wellness
Relaxation equipment
Nature Reserves
Troia Resort
Concierge Service
Personal Concierge Service
Billionaire
Billionaire Gallery
Show More
0
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Youtube Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon